Style Circle have released the finalists for the 19th Annual WA Fashion Awards.

Western Australia’s influential fashion community, known as Style Circle, has nominated 33 finalists across nine categories for the 19th Annual WA Fashion Awards (WAFA’s), recognising these individuals’ talents, success and contributions to the WA fashion industry over the past year.

Style Circle members will vote to decide the nine winners, who will be announced at the WAFA’s event on Monday 30 March 2015 at the Heath Ledger State Theatre Centre.

Telstra Perth Fashion Festival Director Mariella Harvey-Hanrahan said the Awards remain one of the major annual industry events, shining the light on Perth designers as well as the State.

“The Awards’ are a fantastic vehicle to acknowledge our home-grown talent. They provide us with the opportunity to not only recognise and applaud the winners, but to celebrate all the creative businesses and individuals who have contributed to the incredible achievements of the WA fashion industry over the past year,” said Ms Harvey-Hanrahan.

The WAFA’s categories are City of Perth WA Designer of the Year, Designer for Tomorrow, Fine Details, Best Dressed Boutique, Creative Edge, Best Fashion Blogger, Runway Model of the Year, Photographic Model of the Year and International Model of the Year.

The finalists for the 19th Annual WA Fashion Awards are:

City of Perth WA Designer of the Year
Ae’lkemi (Alvin Fernandez)
One Fell Swoop (Daniel Romanin and Nikolina Ergic)
Tindale (Shelly Tindale)

Designer for Tomorrow
Dyspnea (JameenZalfen and Rachel Motteram)
Jonté (Jonté Pike)
Monster Alphabets (Sarah Watanabe)

Fine Details
Katherine Dunmill
Poppy Lissiman

Best Dressed Boutique
Behind the Monkey (Mount Lawley)
Dilettante (Perth)
Varga Girl (Leederville)

Creative Edge
Emily Howlett (Stylist)
Emma Bergmeier-Varian (Stylist)
Pip McManus (Fashion Illustrator)

Best Fashion Blogger
Love Thread (Angeline Lloyd)
The Boyfriend Shirt (Holly Mitchell and Louisa Miller)
What’s the Goh (Andrea Goh)

Runway Model of the Year
AyorMakur Chuot (Scene)
Chloe Wheatcroft (Vivien’s)
Grady Wulff (Chadwick)
Hannah Collard (Chadwick)
Kimberley Whynhorst (Scene)
Sarah Tilleke (Vivien’s)

Photographic Model of the Year
Ebony Hunter (Chadwick)
Fiona Thomas (Chadwick)
Jonathan Woodward (Scene)
Narcisa Music (Scene)
Olivia Donaldson (Vivien’s)
Ruth Willmer (Vivien’s)

International Model of the Year
Courtney Rogers (Scene)
Millicent Lambert (Vivien’s)
Nicole Harrison (Chadwick)


Join Our Community
You May Also Like